The Warsaw Treaty Organization (WTO); officially known as the Treaty of Friendship, Cooperation and Mutual Assistance, commonly known as the Warsaw Pact or DDSV was a collective defense treaty signed in Warsaw, Poland between the Soviet Union and seven other Eastern Bloc socialist republics of Central and Eastern Europe in May 1955, during the Cold War. The Warsaw Pact was the military complement to the Council for Mutual Economic Assistance (CoMEcon), the regional economic organization for the socialist states of Central and Eastern Europe. The Warsaw Pact was created in reaction to the integration of West Germany into NATO in 1955 per the London and Paris Conferences of 1954, but it is also considered to have been motivated by Soviet desires to maintain control over military forces in Central and Eastern Europe.

Agenda Item

  1.  Occupion of Chezcoslovakia

Copyrights © 2020 All Rights Reserved by IKLMUN